Conference on Competitiveness 2018 - Porter Prize Ceremony

Dec 7, 2018

DSCN2159.JPGHitotsubashi ICS was pleased to host the annual Conference on Competitiveness, Porter Prize award ceremony, on Thursday, December 6 at Hitotsubashi hall.

Four outstanding winners of the Porter Prize 2018 - Mr. Yuichi Kawano, Director of Hoken No Madoguchi Group Inc., Mr. Masaya Suzuki, President and CEO of MonotaRO Co., Ltd., Mr. Takeshi Seto, Chairman & CEO of RIZAP, Inc., and Mr. Tetsuya Nakayama, President of Trusco Nakayama Corporation - joined Hitotsubashi ICS professor Ken Kusunoki for a one-on-one interview about their competitive business strategies.DSCN2113.JPG

Following the interviews, Hitotsubashi ICS Professor Takashi Nawa gave a presentation titled "Digital Transformation Strategy, DX Strategy, " followed by closing remarks by Professor Emi Osono.

DSCN2139.JPGHitotsubashi ICS would like to congratulate the winners and thank everyone who took part in this year's conference.

To learn more about Hitotsubashi ICS and the Porter Prize read our blog post.